Skip to main content
PicBee
Wedding celebration with guests capturing photos
Checked October 4, 2026

Best Wedding Photo Sharing Apps in 2026, Compared

The best wedding photo sharing app is the one every guest can open from a QR code in the phone browser, that keeps the original files and stays open for the morning-after uploads. Our pick is PicBee Premium at $39, one time: the photographer's set and the guests' phone photos land in one gallery.

A wedding is one day, and the photos on guest phones are the only copy of half of it. A group chat compresses them and buries the best one on one person's phone, so the gallery you pick decides what survives.

PicBee publishes this page and is in the comparison. Each vendor's price and limits were checked on their own site on October 4, 2026. By Sudikshya Ojha.

Try PicBee Free

Our pick: PicBee

For a wedding where guests should upload in the browser, keep full-size photos and find themselves later, we pick PicBee. Guests scan a QR code or open a link and upload from the camera roll, with no app and no account. Their photos appear in the gallery straight away, and you can turn approval on if you want to check them first.

  • Essential, $29 once: 1,000 original-quality photos, QR gallery, photo booth and 4-cut strips, live slideshow, albums. No face search.
  • Premium, $39 once: 5,000 photos, face search, POV cameras, photobook, invitations and a custom domain. This is the wedding plan.
  • Ultimate, $79 once: unlimited photos under the Fair Usage Policy, plus the wedding planner.

Every paid plan includes 3 months of hosting, with uploads open the whole time and no cap on guests. Another 3 months costs $9, $19 or $59. PicBee takes photos (JPEG, PNG, WebP), not video. The free account holds 10 photos and 20 MB: a test of the flow, not a wedding.

  • No app or account for guests
  • Original quality on paid plans
  • Face search on Premium and Ultimate
  • Photo booth and 4-cut strips
  • Live slideshow on every paid plan
  • Free account to test the flow

How we compared the apps

We asked six questions of every app, in the order they matter at a wedding, and checked each answer on the vendor's own site or store listing on October 4, 2026.

  1. Guest access. Browser link or QR code? App install? Account required?
  2. First upload. How many steps before a photo is in the gallery?
  3. Photo quality. Original files, or a compressed copy?
  4. Price and time. One-time or subscription? How long do uploads stay open?
  5. Gallery. Albums for parts of the day, and a way to find one person.
  6. Extras. Booth, live screen, face search, photobook, invitations.

Guest access outweighs extras. Face search does not help if the room never uploaded, so buy the extra only after the scan works for the least technical guest you invited.

Wedding reception table set for guests

7 wedding photo sharing apps compared

Guest access, free plan, entry price, upload window, face search and live slideshow, side by side. Prices in USD.

AppGuest accessFree planPaid fromUpload windowFace searchLive slideshow
PicBeeQR code or link in the phone browser, no account10 photos, 20 MB (a test)$29 one time3 months on every paid plan, extendablePremium ($39) and UltimateEvery paid plan
GUESTPIXQR code, no app, no accountUp to 50 photos, 30-day upload window$49 one time3 months (Classic), 12 months (Signature)Not statedEvery package
KululuNo app neededUp to 100 uploads, 24 hours to upload, kept 7 days$39 (Plus)24 hours (Free), 1 month (Plus), 3 months (Pro)Not statedEvery plan, Free included
WediboxQR code scanFirst 50 uploads$49 one timeNot statedNot statedYes
GuestCamNo app download, no sign-upNone listed (live demo)$49 one time per event6 months (Standard), 12 months (Premium)MagicFind, $45 per eventYes
WedShootsGuests install the appFree wedding photo albumNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
KwikpicGuests install the Kwikpic appFree-forever planSee kwikpic.in/USNot statedYesNot stated

"Not stated" means we did not find it on the vendor's own pages on October 4, 2026. It does not mean the app lacks it. The Kwikpic guest app step was confirmed by the PicBee team on the same date.

GUESTPIX vs Kululu

Both need no app, and both run a live slideshow. GUESTPIX sells one-time packages: Classic at $49 with a 3-month upload window and 12 months of hosting, Signature at $89 with a 12-month upload window and hosting counted from the event date, and a Signature Bundle at $119 for 3 galleries. Its free plan holds 50 photos for 30 days.

Kululu costs $0, $39 or $99. Guests get 24 hours, 1 month or 3 months to upload, and uploads stay 7 days, 3 months or 1 year. Free uploads are kept in standard quality; Plus and Pro keep original quality.

Pick GUESTPIX when a long upload window or guest video matters. Pick Kululu when the live photo wall is the main job and a short window is enough. More options for each: GUESTPIX alternatives and Kululu alternatives.

The apps, one by one

Pros and cons from what each vendor states on its own site.

Recommended
P

PicBee

4.9/5

Our pick for most weddings. Guests scan a QR code and upload in the phone browser, with no app and no account. The photographer's set and the guests' phone photos sit in one gallery, and Premium adds face search.

Pros

  • +No app or account for guests
  • +Face search on Premium ($39)
  • +Booth and 4-cut strips on every paid plan

Cons

  • -Newer platform
  • -No face search on Essential ($29)
  • -Photos only, no guest video
Full Comparison
G

GUESTPIX

4.3/5

A QR-first wedding gallery sold as one-time packages: Classic $49, Signature $89 and Signature Bundle $119. Guests need no app or account, every package includes a live slideshow, and the free plan holds 50 photos for 30 days.

Pros

  • +No app, no account, no registration
  • +12-month upload window on Signature
  • +Guest videos and a video guestbook

Cons

  • -Face search not on its package list (checked Oct 4, 2026)
  • -Paid plans start at $49
Full Comparison
K

Kululu

4.2/5

A live photo wall with no app needed. Free, Plus ($39) and Pro ($99) all include a real-time slideshow. Guests get 24 hours to upload on Free, 1 month on Plus and 3 months on Pro.

Pros

  • +Real-time slideshow on every plan
  • +Free plan: up to 100 uploads
  • +Original quality on Plus and Pro

Cons

  • -Free: 24 hours to upload, kept 7 days
  • -Free keeps standard quality
  • -Face search not on its pricing page (checked Oct 4, 2026)
Full Comparison
K

Kwikpic

4/5

Face recognition for event galleries, with a US site, a white-label website and app, and a free-forever plan. Guests install the Kwikpic app to join.

Pros

  • +Face recognition
  • +White-label website and app
  • +Free-forever plan

Cons

  • -App download required
Full Comparison
W

Wedibox

A wedding website with guest photo sharing, RSVP and seating. Free to start with the first 50 uploads, then $49 one time.

Pros

  • +Wedding website, RSVP and seating
  • +Guestbook and voice messages
  • +Free start: first 50 uploads

Cons

  • -Face search not on wedibox.com (checked Oct 4, 2026)
Full Comparison
G

GuestCam

Guest photo sharing with no app download and no sign-up. Standard ($49) keeps photos 12 months with 6 months to upload; Premium ($97) keeps them 14 months with a 12-month upload window.

Pros

  • +No app download, no sign-up
  • +MagicFind face search ($45 per event)
  • +Up to 14 months of storage

Cons

  • -No free plan listed (live demo only)
Full Comparison
W

WedShoots

WedShoots by WeddingWire, from The Knot Worldwide. A free wedding photo album app. Guests install the app to add their photos.

Pros

  • +Free wedding photo album

Cons

  • -Guests install the app

Two more apps couples ask about have their own pages: PicBee vs Honcho and PicBee vs FotoOwl.

What to look for in a wedding photo sharing app

Use this checklist before you fall for a pretty homepage. Wedding galleries fail when discovery, access, or keepsakes are missing.

A QR code or link in the browser

The guest is at a table with a drink in one hand. They will scan; they will not create an account. The code should open the gallery in the phone browser.

No install for guests

App stores stall on venue Wi-Fi, and older relatives stop there. Read "no app" closely: on some products it means no app for the couple while guests still install one.

Original files

A group chat photo is a postcard. A photo you might print or put in a book needs the file the phone captured. Ask what you download on the plan you would actually buy.

Uploads after the party

Many of the best candids arrive the next morning. Match the upload window to when your family empties their camera rolls. A 24-hour window is not a wedding window.

A way to find one person

After a few thousand uploads, scrolling is not a feature. Face search lets each guest pull the photos they appear in with a selfie.

A screen or a booth

People upload more when they see a photo appear on a screen, or when a booth hands them a strip to keep. Both turn the gallery into part of the night.

What each app costs

Paid plans as listed on each vendor's site on October 4, 2026, in USD.

PlanWhat you payWhat you getWatch out for
PicBee Essential$29 once1,000 original-quality photos, QR gallery, photo booth, albums, live slideshow, 3 monthsNo face search
PicBee Premium$39 once5,000 photos, face search, POV cameras, photobook, invitations, custom domain, 3 months3 more months cost $19
PicBee Ultimate$79 onceUnlimited photos under the Fair Usage Policy, wedding planner, 3 monthsOne event, not a photographer subscription
GUESTPIX Classic$49 once3-month upload window, 12 months of hostingFace search not on the package list
GUESTPIX Signature$89 once12-month upload window, hosting from the event date, unlimited albumsFace search not on the package list
GUESTPIX Signature Bundle$119 once3 galleries, 24 monthsThe 24 months start at purchase
Kululu Plus$391-month upload window, uploads kept 3 months, original quality, custom brandingUploads close after 1 month
Kululu Pro$993 months to upload, 1 year of access, full brand control, custom event URLFace search not on the pricing page
Wedibox$49 onceGuest photos alongside a wedding website, RSVP and seatingCheck what $49 adds over the free 50 uploads
GuestCam Standard$49 per event12 months of storage, 6 months to uploadMagicFind face search is $45 per event
GuestCam Premium$97 per event14 months of storage, 12-month upload windowNo free plan listed

Free plans are trials. PicBee's free account holds 10 photos and 20 MB, GUESTPIX's free plan 50 photos over 30 days, Wedibox's free start the first 50 uploads, and Kululu's Free plan up to 100 uploads with 24 hours to upload. Which one fits, and when to pay, is on free wedding photo sharing apps.

Premium at $39 is the wedding plan on PicBee because the $10 over Essential buys face search, POV cameras and the photobook. A longer upload window elsewhere can be the better buy if you will not extend PicBee and do not need face search or a booth. That is a real trade, so do the sums with each vendor's price the week you buy.

How to choose

Feature tables help, but wedding week reality is messier. Answer these five questions before you commit.

Question 1

What has to go right?

If the job is files you can print, skip the group chat. If the job is that Grandma can join, skip anything that starts in an app store: the install is where guests quit, and venue Wi-Fi makes it worse. Put a QR code on the table that opens a browser, and test it on the venue network.

Question 2

Who is in the room?

Mixed iPhone and Android guests need a browser gallery. An intimate dinner can survive with a simple QR album. Multi-day weddings benefit from an album per event, and a large reception needs face search so people can find themselves.

Question 3

Do you need face search, a booth or a book?

If yes, PicBee Premium covers all three for $39. If you only need a QR drop box with a long window, price GUESTPIX Signature ($89, 12-month upload window) against PicBee plus a 3-month extension.

Question 4

What is the budget?

PicBee's wedding plan is $39 once. Essential at $29 fits if 1,000 photos without face search is honest for your event, and Ultimate at $79 is for the largest rooms. Read every free tier before you rely on it: 10 photos, 24 hours or 7 days feels like a plan until Sunday morning.

Question 5

How much does file quality matter?

If you will make a book or prints, original files matter. PicBee paid plans keep original quality. Kululu keeps original quality on Plus and Pro, and standard quality on Free. Ask every other vendor the same question.

Our recommendation

  • Most weddings: PicBee Premium, $39.
  • A smaller party: PicBee Essential, $29.
  • You mainly want a year of uploads and a simple QR album: GUESTPIX Signature, $89. Check face search before you decide you do not need it.
  • A one-night live wall you will download straight away: a Kululu paid plan. Not its free plan for a wedding.
  • A photographer running many galleries: photographer plans from $29 a month, not a stack of one-time events.

Where to put the code and what to tell guests is in QR code for wedding pictures.

Frequently asked questions

For a typical wedding, our pick is PicBee Premium at $39 one time: guests upload from a QR code in the phone browser, paid plans keep original files, and face search helps everyone find their photos. If you mainly want a 12-month upload window and a simple QR album, price GUESTPIX Signature ($89) too.
Not on PicBee. Guests scan a QR code or open a link and upload in the browser, with no account. GUESTPIX, Kululu and GuestCam also say guests need no app. WedShoots and Kwikpic guests install an app.
Both need no app and both run a live slideshow. GUESTPIX sells one-time packages at $49, $89 and $119 with 3-month or 12-month upload windows, and a free plan of 50 photos for 30 days. Kululu costs $0, $39 or $99, with upload windows of 24 hours, 1 month or 3 months, and keeps free uploads for 7 days in standard quality.
PicBee costs $29, $39 or $79 once, with 3 months of hosting. Entry prices elsewhere on October 4, 2026: Kululu Plus $39, GUESTPIX Classic $49, Wedibox $49 and GuestCam Standard $49. Prices change, so check the vendor page the week you buy.
A group chat will. PicBee paid plans keep original quality. Kululu keeps original quality on Plus and Pro and standard quality on Free. Ask any other vendor what file you download on the plan you would buy.
On PicBee, yes: uploads stay open for the full 3 months of hosting, and you can extend in 3-month blocks. GUESTPIX Signature and GuestCam Premium have 12-month upload windows, and Kululu Pro allows 3 months.
Yes. PicBee includes a live slideshow on every paid plan, and GUESTPIX, Kululu, GuestCam and Wedibox also run one. Guests upload more when they see their photos appear in the room.
Yes. A guest gallery keeps the photos the photographer was not hired to take. It does not replace ceremony coverage, portraits or editing. On PicBee, the photographer's set and the guests' photos can sit in the same gallery.

Our verdict

Pick the gallery your least technical guest can open, that keeps a file you can print, and that stays open long enough for the morning-after uploads. For that wedding we recommend PicBee Premium at $39. Choose GUESTPIX if a 12-month upload window matters more than face search or a booth, and do not hang a wedding on a free plan with a 24-hour or 7-day limit.

Free to start

Ready to collect your wedding photos?

Try PicBee free and give guests QR access, face search, and booth moments in one gallery.